avocado smash sandwich

It's Vegan MoFo, bitches!

I don’t generally eat a lot of bread or sandwiches, but I will make an exception when I’m feeling particularly lazy. Or when I have an avocado just sitting there, calling me. This is my version of something the Mister made me a few times, but now I make pretty frequently. Also, don’t be fooled by Whole Foods’s “Mighty Multigrain” bread. That stuff is totally just white bread, no matter what the ingredients say.

Avocado Smash

ingredients

-1 avocado
-1 lime, juiced
-salt
-nutritional yeast
-cayenne
-1 green onion
-2 pieces of toast

to do

1. Smash up the avocado in a bowl.
2. Juice half the lime into the avocado. I usually add the whole lime, but I like stuff pretty tart, so start with half. You can always add more later.
3. Add salt, nutritional yeast, and cayenne to taste. Again, start small, you can always add more.
4. Start your bread toasting. While that’s happening, slice up your green onion, even most of the green part, and add it into the avocado.
5. Plop it all on the deliciously warm crunchy toast.

About wee forks

We like tricking people into eating delicious food that just happens to be vegan. We also like tiny little forks. They make us feel like giants. We also like using the royal we, it would seem... View all posts by wee forks

3 responses to “avocado smash sandwich

Leave a Reply

